Monday, 24 July 2017

Knot



Knot, Lodge Farm Lake (Private), Haynes, 24th-25th July 2017 by Dave Parsons

Sunday, 23 July 2017

Pegsdon Redstart

First of the autumn on the lower slopes today. A nice male. Generally keeping well hidden but calling occasionally to give itself away.



Friday, 7 July 2017

Black-tailed Godwit



Juvenile Black-tailed Godwit of the limosa race, GLE, Broom GP, 7th July 2017 by Tim Mason

Saturday, 3 June 2017

young Tawny

went out looking for Spotted Flycatchers around a few local villages. Did not find any, but did come across this bundle of down in Shillington.



Bearded Tits

Bearded Tits, Bedfordshire, 3rd June 2017

Bearded Tits, Bedfordshire, 3rd June 2017
Bearded Tits, 3rd June 2017. Confirmed breeding again in the county.

Sunday, 28 May 2017

Spotted Flycatchers Tempsford

I popped over to Church End Tempsford yesterday afternoon and bumped into the pair of Spotted Flycatchers on site. Great to see them back again in 2017.

Added note returned today Monday 29th May and found the pair of adults feeding at least 3 fledged spott flies, so first brood are now out of the nest.













Wednesday, 3 May 2017




Two female/first winter Linnets in our Potton back garden 1840 03/05/2017.

Rather poor quality photos taken under difficult conditions.

Tuesday, 2 May 2017

Saturday, 29 April 2017

Friday, 28 April 2017

Tuesday, 18 April 2017

Tree Pipit




Tree Pipit, Galley Hill, 18th April 2017 by Lol Carman

Blue-headed Wagtail




Blue-headed Wagtail, Stewartby Lake, 18th April 2017 by Tim Mason

Blackcat Turnstone

The awkward to watch, Blackcat workings were good with a smart Turnstone, Common Sandpiper, eight Little Ringed Plovers, four Ringed Plovers, two Oystercatchers, Green Sandpiper, Redshank and Lapwings.  Not the first Turnstone record here following one last spring.


Sunday, 16 April 2017

Thursday, 13 April 2017

Gargany Priory CP 13-04-2017

I managed to catch up with the Gargany Drake on the Finger Lakes at Priory CP this lunchtime which was a bit of a treat:-)









LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails